Executive Management

Click to view profile

Hon. Calle Schlettwein is the Minister of Finance in the Republic of Namibia since 2015. Before that, he served as Minister of Trade and Industry between 2012 and 2015 and Deputy Minister of Finance between 2010 and 2012. He is one of the longest serving civil servants in the Republic of Namibia having served as Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Labour, Ministry of Youth and Sport, as well as the Ministry of Agriculture, Water, Fisheries and Rural Development. Hon. Schlettwein was awarded the Transparency Excellence Award and further conferred with the Leadership Medal of Honour in Public Service as a distinct leader and achiever by the London based International Advisory Board of the Prestigious African Leadership Magazine.

 

Hon. Natangue Ithete is a member of the National Assembly (2015-2020) and Deputy Minister of Finance (2015-2020).He holds a Diploma in Human Resources and Labour Relations Management, Academy of York; Property Finance, Economic and Valuations, Damelin; Certificate in Banking. He worked as a valuation and Inspection Officer: Agricultural Bank of Namibia (2002-2015); Vice President: NAFINU (2013-2015); Commissioner: Employment Equity Commissioner (2013-2015); Board Member: National Youth Service ( 2010-2015); Member of Resettlement Committee (2007); SPYL Central Committee Member and Secretary for Education, Culture and Pioneer Movement (2007-2012); Vice Chairperson of Oshana Education Forum (2006-2007); Deputy National Secretary: NAFINU (2005-2013); National Executive Member: National Youth Service (2005-2009); Chairperson: Oshana Regional Youth Forum (2005-2009); Administration Manager: Ellerines Holdings (2001-2002) Assistant Manager : 4 Seasons Signs and Office Economix (2000); Chairperson: NANSO for Far-Northern Regions.

 

Ms Ericah Brave Shafudah serves as a Executive Director of Finance, Namibia.  Ms. Shafudah holds MSc Ed in Mathematics, MSc in Biostatistics, MSc in Leadership and Change Management and Diploma in Accounting & Finance.

 

 

Office Of The Executive Director 

Executive Director

Ms. Ericah Shafudah

Tel: +264 61 2092829

Fax: +264 61 230179

E-mail: Ericah.Shafudah@mof.gov.na

Personal Assistant 

Mr Andreas Ileka

Tel: +264 61 2092704

E-mail: Andreas.Ileka@mof.gov.na

 

Mr. Tonateni Shidhudhu

Chief Public Relations Officer

Tel:+264 61 2092467

Fax: +264 61 230179

Email: tonateni.shidhudhu@mof.gov.na

 

Contact Details

Office Of The Minister

Minister

Hon. Calle Schlettwein

Tel: +264 61 2092930/31

Fax: +264 61 227702

E-mail: Suanita.Bezuidenhout@mof.gov.na

 

Economic Advisor to Hon Minister

Mr. Penda Ithindi

Tel: +264 61 2908

E-mail: Penda.Ithindi@mof.gov.na

 

Personal Assistant

Mr. Esau Mbako

Tel: +264 61 2092914

Fax: +264 61 227702

E-mail: Esau.Mbako@mof.gov.na

 

Deputy Minister

Hon. Natangue Ithete

Tel: +264 61 2092932

Fax: +264 61 238283

E-mail: Natangue.Ithete@mof.gov.na

 

Secretary to the Deputy Minister

 Anna Hamalwa

Tel: +264 61 2092933

Fax: +264 61 238283

E-mail: Anna.Hamalwa@mof.gov.na