Executive Management

Click to view profile



Hon. Natangue Ithete is a member of the National Assembly (2015-2020) and Deputy Minister of Finance (2015-2020).He holds a Diploma in Human Resources and Labour Relations Management, Academy of York; Property Finance, Economic and Valuations, Damelin; Certificate in Banking. He worked as a valuation and Inspection Officer: Agricultural Bank of Namibia (2002-2015); Vice President: NAFINU (2013-2015); Commissioner: Employment Equity Commissioner (2013-2015); Board Member: National Youth Service ( 2010-2015); Member of Resettlement Committee (2007); SPYL Central Committee Member and Secretary for Education, Culture and Pioneer Movement (2007-2012); Vice Chairperson of Oshana Education Forum (2006-2007); Deputy National Secretary: NAFINU (2005-2013); National Executive Member: National Youth Service (2005-2009); Chairperson: Oshana Regional Youth Forum (2005-2009); Administration Manager: Ellerines Holdings (2001-2002) Assistant Manager : 4 Seasons Signs and Office Economix (2000); Chairperson: NANSO for Far-Northern Regions.


Ms Ericah Brave Shafudah serves as a Executive Director of Finance, Namibia.  Ms. Shafudah holds MSc Ed in Mathematics, MSc in Biostatistics, MSc in Leadership and Change Management and Diploma in Accounting & Finance.


Ally founded the Leap Group after retiring during 2013 from KPMG Namibia as an Assurance Partner heading Energy and Natural Resources as well as the Financial Services Segments. Ally spent a good 12 years at KPMG of which 5 were at Partner level. Ally qualified as a Chartered Accountant during 2006, qualifying for both South African and Namibian CA designation. Ally serves on Corporate Boards including the Board of Pupkewitz Holdings (Pty) Ltd. as well as on the Board of Namibia’s only listed Property Unit Linked Company - Oryx Properties Limited. Ally served as a Council Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Namibia (ICAN) and as a Board member of Rio Tinto's Rossing Uranium Limited Mine in Namibia, Old Mutual Life Assurance Company of Namibia, as Vice Chairperson for Namibia's National Petroleum Company - Namcor, as Chairman of Namcor Trading and Chairperson of Namibia Postal and Telecommunication Limited (NPTH).

Ally also served her full term as a Bank of Namibia (The Reserve Bank of Namibia) Director and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. During her tenure as Chair for NPTH, Ally successfully led the 100% share purchase transaction on behalf of NPTH in respect of MTC, Namibia’s biggest mobile operator, which is planned for a 2019 listing on the Namibian Stock Exchange. This will be the first State Owned Asset to be listed on the Namibia Stock Exchange.On the 17th March 2015, Ally was announced as Young Global Leader (YGL) by the World Economic Forum (WEF).Ally is the Founding Curator for the World Economic Forum (WEF) Global Shapers Windhoek Hub as well as an Archbishop Desmond Tutu Fellow and a Dangote Fellow. During May 2013, Ally was appointed as an Accounting Expert by the Minister of Finance to reform the financial reporting and accounting function at the State Treasury. Ally was appointed as the Deputy Executive Director: State Accounts at the Ministry of Finance starting on the 3rd December 2018.



Office Of The Executive Director 

Executive Director

Ms. Ericah Shafudah

Tel: +264 61 2092829

Fax: +264 61 230179

E-mail: Ericah.Shafudah@mof.gov.na

Personal Assistant 

Mr Andreas Ileka

Tel: +264 61 2092704

E-mail: Andreas.Ileka@mof.gov.na

Deputy Executive Director

Ms. Ally Angula

Tel: +264 61 2092061

E-mail: Ally.Angula@mof.gov.na

Contact Details

Office Of The Minister


Hon. Calle Schlettwein

Tel: +264 61 2092930/31

Fax: +264 61 227702

E-mail: Suanita.Bezuidenhout@mof.gov.na


Economic Advisor to Hon Minister

Mr. Penda Ithindi

Tel: +264 61 2908

E-mail: Penda.Ithindi@mof.gov.na


Personal Assistant

Mr. Esau Mbako

Tel: +264 61 2092914

Fax: +264 61 227702

E-mail: Esau.Mbako@mof.gov.na


Deputy Minister

Hon. Natangue Ithete

Tel: +264 61 2092932

Fax: +264 61 238283

E-mail: Natangue.Ithete@mof.gov.na


Secretary to the Deputy Minister

 Anna Hamalwa

Tel: +264 61 2092933

Fax: +264 61 238283

E-mail: Anna.Hamalwa@mof.gov.na